The parents, the disorder and the child

14,50 €
All prices include VAT.

✔︎ In stock, shipping within 48 hours

“This is a testimonial from parents. Parents of a child with so-called specific disorders. But this is not a book about this child or about the specificity of these disorders. What interests us here is the parents, that is to say us. It is an attempt to explain, and for that to understand what comes into play in a parent-child relationship, when the child, from the outset, is not – because he cannot be – , in the place assigned to him by the wishes of his parents, in the ordinary place of a child without problems”. Learning that your child has a cognitive disorder most often foreshadows an obstacle course to have him accepted in the educational institution and provide him with the necessary aids to allow him to follow the most normal school path possible.

But it is also for the parents a brutal questioning of the hopes that everyone places in their child: hope for harmonious communication, hope for problem-free academic success, hope for family happiness and shared fulfillment.

Faced with the questions, doubts, anger, discouragement, even crises that beset parents, regardless of their goodwill, their love for their child, their good marital understanding, their culture and the lack of prejudices, the suffering is there, very real.

You still have to understand this suffering in order to overcome it, without erasing it or denying it, by taking the necessary distance, with courage and lucidity, in order to be as effective and loving as possible in taking into account the child. And thereby also enriching oneself, through this unique experience.

How to make the person who is the object of concern, concern, become a subject in its own right managing his disability and can acquire his autonomy.

The quality of this testimony, its lucidity in the face of the daily struggle, its refusal to give in to discouragement and illusions can only make it useful, even necessary, for all parents in a similar situation.

It will also allow the various stakeholders, teachers, psychologists, speech therapists to better understand the parents of the children they care for.

Characteristics:
Collection: Testimonials
Theme: Health and learning disabilities
Author: Olivier Scheibling
Publishing : Tom Push

✔︎ Payment by credit card, Paypal, bank transfer or administrative order

✔︎ Delivery from €4.90 and free from purchases of €79 in mainland France

✔︎ 14 days to change your mind

✔︎ Invoice with downloadable VAT

✔︎ Deposit invoices on Chorus Pro

What is the delivery area?

We deliver to mainland France, Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Spain, Italy and Switzerland.

What are the delivery rates?

In mainland France, delivery from €4.90 and free from purchases of €79.

In Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany and Spain delivery from €5.90.

In Italy, delivery rates are €12.90.

In Switzerland, delivery rates are €19.90.

Ref: JL0293

Gagnez des points ça vaut le coup ! En savoir +

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
G
Gilles R.

Ce livre a été trés utile pour nous

Catalog 2022 interactive

Click on the titles for more information!

Discover
Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/globo.preorder.script.liquid

Les parents, le trouble et l’enfant

14,50 €
TVA incluse.

✔️ En stock, expédition sous 48h

« Ceci est un témoignage de parents. Parents d’un enfant ayant des troubles dits spécifiques. Mais ce n’est pas un livre sur cet enfant ni sur la spécificité de ces troubles. Ce qui nous intéresse ici, c’est les parents, c’est-à-dire nous. C’est tenter d’expliquer, et pour cela de comprendre ce qui entre en jeu dans une relation parents-enfant, quand l’enfant, d’emblée, n’est pas – parce qu’il ne peut pas l’être –, à la place que lui assigne le désir de ses parents, à la place ordinaire d’un enfant sans problème ». Apprendre que votre enfant est porteur d’un trouble cognitif présage le plus souvent un parcours du combattant pour le faire accepter dans l’institution scolaire et lui procurer les aides nécessaires pour lui permettre de suivre un parcours scolaire le plus normal possible.

Mais c’est aussi pour les parents une brutale remise en cause des espoirs que chacun place dans son enfant : espoir d’une communication harmonieuse, espoir d’une réussite scolaire sans problème, espoir d’un bonheur familial et d’un épanouissement partagé.

Face aux questions, aux doutes, à la colère, au découragement, voire aux crises qui assaillent les parents, quels que soient leur bonne volonté, leur amour pour leur enfant, leur bonne entente conjugale, leur culture et l’absence de préjugés, la souffrance est là, bien réelle.

Encore faut-il comprendre cette souffrance pour la dépasser, sans pour autant la gommer ou la nier, en prenant la distance nécessaire, avec courage et lucidité, afin d’être le plus efficace et aimant possible pour prendre en compte l’enfant. Et par là même, s’enrichir aussi soi-même, à travers cette expérience singulière.

Comment faire pour que celui qui est objet de préoccupation, d’inquiétude devienne un sujet à part entière gérant son handicap et puisse acquérir son autonomie.

La qualité de ce témoignage, sa lucidité face au combat quotidien, son refus de céder au découragement et aux illusions ne peut que le rendre utile, voire nécessaire à tous les parents en situation similaire.

Il permettra aussi aux divers intervenants, enseignants, psychologues, orthophonistes de mieux comprendre les parents des enfants qu’ils prennent en charge.

Caractéristiques
Collection : Témoignages
Thématique : Santé et troubles des apprentissages
Auteur : Olivier Scheibling
Edition : Tom Pousse

🔒 Transaction sécurisée par carte bleue, Paypal ou virement bancaire

📝 Facture avec TVA téléchargeable

🚚 Livraison offerte dès 59€ d’achats en France Métropolitaine

😀 14 jours pour changer d’avis

Quelle est la zone de livraison? 

Nous livrons en France métropolitaine, Belgique, Luxembourg, Pays-Bas, Allemagne, Suisse, Dom-Tom et Canada.

Quels sont les frais de livraison ?

En France métropolitaine, livraison en Points Relais® offerte dès 59€ d'achats. Pour un panier inférieur à 59€, les frais de port sont de 4,90€. Livraison à domicile offerte dès 79€ d'achats. Pour un panier inférieur à 79€, les frais de port sont de 6,90€.

En Belgique et Luxembourg, livraison en Points Relais® offerte dès 80€ d'achats. Pour un panier inférieur à 80€, les frais de port sont de 4,90€. Les frais de port pour la livraison à domicile sont forfaitaires et de 9,90€. 

En Suisse, Allemagne et Pays-Bas, les frais de livraison à domicile sont forfaitaires et de 12,90€.

Dans les Dom-Tom et au Canada le prix est déterminé en fonction du poids de l'article.

Chat lesté Manimo®

Les animaux lestés sont une véritable aide pour retrouver le calme

Découvrir

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
0%
(0)
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
G
Gilles R.

Ce livre a été trés utile pour nous

Médailles Judge.me

Judge.me Gold Transparent Shop medal
Judge.me Bronze Monthly Record Shop medal
Judge.me Top 10% Trending Shops medal